2012: Steve Davis, President

The 2012 Officers & Directors
Steve Davis, President
Ruth Ann Bowen, President-Elect
Stacey Fergerson, Immediate Past-President
Bobby Hunton, Vice President
Charlene Rabold, Secretary/Treasurer
Lonnie Gann and Lynn Caudill served as KAR Delegates.
Doris Carver, Beverly Childress, Ron Cummings, Jerry Huggins, Mark Miller and Cindy Payne served as Directors.

Membership Totals
104 Affiliate Firms
The Board of Directors approved 25 new REALTOR® members and 9 new Affiliate firms during 2012.

Market Statistics
During 2012, there were1,852 homes sold in our service area.  The average price of a home was $144,744 and the median price was $125,900.  The average days on market was 151 days.

Active Committees
Governmental Affairs, Honor Society, Membership Services, Public Relations, REALTORS® Community Service, RPAC, YPN.

Community Service Events
The REALTOR® Association held it's first ever REALTORS® Hope for Homeless in April.  The purpose of the Hope for Homeless event is to raise awareness of the homelessness going on within our community, and also serves as a food drive.The REALTOR® Association partnered with the Builders Association and held a Reverse Raffle; the proceeds benefited the Boys and Girls Club of Bowling Green and the Boys and Girls Club of Simpson County.  The Association also participated in the Leader In Me program.

Other Association Events
The REALTOR® Association funded a WKU College Scholarship, held a reading of the Fair Housing Proclamation, held an Affiliate Appreciation Dinner, the J.T. Graham Memorial Golf Tournament and the Get Involved...Get Rewarded Auction.

REALTORS® of the Month
Steve Cline, James Cook, Kenny Cravens, Ron Cummings, Stacey Fergerson, John Huggins, Bobby Hunton, Cindy Payne, Charlene Rabold, Traci Schandel

REALTOR® of the Year
Stacey Fergerson

Affiliates of the Month
Arrow Exterminators, Container World, Guarantee Pest Control, Hancock Bank & Trust, Home Market Magazine, Insurers of Kentucky, Pierce & Shadoan, South Central Bank, Summit Title Company

Affiliate of the Year
Jimmy Blankenship - Guarantee Pest Control

Other Service Award Winners
Kenny Cravens, Charles W. Long Award
Bobby Hunton, Distinguished Service Award

2012 Honor Society Members
Jimmy Blankenship, Scott Bouldin, Beverly Childress, Steve Cline, Ron Cummings, Beverly Duncan, Cheryl Goodlad, John Huggins, Bobby Hunton, Cindy Payne, Traci Schandel, Kirk Tinsley, Andy Wilkins

Lifetime Honor Society Members
Ruth Ann Bowen, Doris Carver, Lynn Caudill, James Cook, Steve Davis, Stacey Fergerson, Angie Ferguson, Jennifer Misener, Christine Morgan, Connie Pittman, Charlene Rabold, Donnie Sims

2012 Real Estate Information Services (REIS) Officers & Directors
Chad McCoy, President
Christine Morgan, Secretary
Ron Cummings, Treasurer
James Cook, Steve Davis, Stacey Fergerson, Andy Wilkins, Jack Wade and Luke Williams served as Directors.

Back to top