2013: Ruth Ann Bowen, President

The 2013 Officers & Directors
Ruth Ann Bowen, President
Bobby Hunton, 1st Vice President
Charlene Rabold, 2nd Vice President
Steve Davis, Immediate Past President
Cindy Payne, Secretary/Treasurer
Ruth Ann Bowen and Bobby Hunton served as KAR Delegates.
Doris Carver, Ron Cummings, Jerry Huggins, Alan Read, Traci Schandel and Tony Vance served as Directors.

Membership Totals
101 Affiliate Firms
The Board of Directors approved 47 new REALTOR® members and 12 Affiliate firms during 2013.

Market Statistics
During 2013, there were 2,030 homes sold in our service area.  The average price of a home was $144,683 and the median price was $125,000.  The average days on market was 137 days.

Active Committees
Budget & Finance, Governmental Affairs, Membership Services, Public Relations/Cultural Diversity, RPAC, REALTORS® Community Service, Strategic Planning, YPN

Community Service Events
The REALTOR® Association hosted REALTORS® Hope for Homeless in April and collected over 8,100 pounds of food and toiletries.

Other Association Events
The REALTOR® Association held a reading of the Fair Housing Proclamation to celebrate fair housing in April.  It also held an Affiliate Appreciation Dinner, the J.T. Graham Memorial Golf Tournament and the Get Involved...Get Rewarded Auction.

REALTORS® of the Month
Mary E. Carpenter, Katharina Cisco, Stacey Fergerson, Brion Holland, Christine Morgan, Ashlee Perdue, David Rabold, Cynthia Taylor, Stephanie Vincent

REALTOR® of the Year
Bobby Hunton

Affiliates of the Month
Jimmy Blankenship - Guarantee Pest Control, Donna Chadwell - Morgantown Bank, David Harrison - South Central Bank, John Paul Hishmeh - Century Mortgage, Justin Kline - Go Mini's Storage, Brian Lance - AE Roofing, Debbie McCormick - American Bank & Trust, Justin Pate - ServPro of Warren County, Staci Simpson - Kentucky Farm Bureau, Jack Wright - Warren County Public Works Storm Water Division

Affiliate of the Year
Debbie McCormick

Other Service Award Winners
Mary E. Carpenter, Charles W. Long Award
Andy Wilkins, Distinguished Service Award

2013 Honor Society Members
Scott Bouldin, Mary E. Carpenter, Beverly Childress, Katharina Cisco, Steve Cline, Kenny Cravens, Ron Cummings, Sherry Givens, David Harrison, John Paul Hishmeh, John Huggins, Bobby Hunton, Cindy Payne, Tony Vance, Stephanie Vincent, Andy Wilkins

Lifetime Honor Society Members
Jimmy Blankenship, Ruth Ann Bowen, Doris Carver, Lynn Caudill, James Cook, Steve Davis, Stacey Fergerson, Angie Ferguson, Jennifer Misener, Christine Morgan, Connie Pittman, Charlene Rabold, Donnie Sims

2013 Real Estate Information Services (REIS) Officers & Directors
Stacey Fergerson, President
Andy Wilkins, Secretary
Chad McCoy, Treasurer
Ruth Ann Bowen, Crystal Cavanah, Ron Cummings, Greg Raymer, Jack Wade and Andy Wilkins served as Directors.

Back to top